Farewell, Lindale

Well, today was my last day at Lindale School. I am VERY sad to be leaving such a great community. They have welcomed me with open arms. I have learned so much from my co-op teacher as well as other staff in the school. My grade 6/7 class has also taught me so much about myself as a person and what it takes to be a successful teacher. I can honestly say, that there has never been a dull moment in the classroom with these kids. They are such a fun, vibrant group and we are able to joke around and have fun as well as get work done. There is a group of girls who always come up with different raps and always ask to perform in front of the class; and of course I let them perform it. The girls named their rap group “The Donuts”. The Donuts actually came up with a rap for both Dustan and I. Since we love to joke around with them, the song contained a few “jabs”, but we were told not to take anything to heart. After the performance, the girls decided that they needed to come up with a rap for Charmaine, (our Co-op teacher) Dustan and I. The three of us decided that we should have a rap battle, so we created our own little rap for the class. We let the girls perform theirs first, and then we stole the show with our amazing rap! We all had some good laughs.

It is moments like those that is really going to make me miss these kiddos. However, all good things come to an end, and I have Internship to look forward too!

 

Leave a Reply

