It’s Not Yet Sweet Summertime

Many of my peers are ecstatic about being done the semester. However, this is not the case for me. A week ago I decided to take on three spring classes. I have been battling in my head if I made the right decision or not. On one hand, it is going to be so nice not having to come back for my last semester next winter. On the other hand, May and June are going to be extremely stressful. I will be working from 5:30 am until 1:30 pm everyday, and then have night class from Monday-Thursday. I am also going to have to give up my favorite extra curricular activities including slow pitch and beach volleyball.  Also, I will be packing up my things and moving to Moosejaw to live with my boyfriend. I will also be doing my Internship there. I figured I would get an extra semester over with now so I wouldn’t have to drive everyday.

I know that I am going to be exhausted with trying to battle work, school, family and boyfriend while keeping up with my health. Therefore, I need to carry my anti-stress techniques over from this past semester. I need to continue to only do as much as I can handle at that time. I also need to make sure that I get my rest because if I don’t, I know i will get sick and rundown. I also need to continue to eat healthy and go to the gym because  I feel so much better if I do. Lastly, I need to have fun! After all, it is going to be summer time.

Leave a Reply

