Shelby, The Cyberslueth. Ft. Emma-Leigh

I chose to cyberslueth my good friend Emma-Leigh Slobodzian (soon to be Mrs. Pirio, woo!) When I first typed her name into Google, her WordPress and Pinterest accounts popped up, as well as news articles about softball. As I dug a little further, I discovered a few obituaries of some of her loved ones. When I clicked on videos, the two videos of her #learningproject popped up. You should totally watch this one. I am still waiting for the day when she serenades me! The next tab that I clicked on was photos. Here, many pictures of our classmates popped up, which I thought was a little strange. There were of course a few pictures of Emma-Leigh and her fiancé as well. Next, I clicked on news and I was happy to find out that she was (and likely still is) a volleyball and softball pro! In fact, she attended Softball Westerns which is a great accomplishment. She also received a handful of athletic and academic awards, which does not surprise me!

The next tab that was on Google was the maps tab. I must admit, I was a little scared to click this one. Reason being, it would not be safe if maps showed exactly where she lived. But lucky for her, it did not pop up.

I felt very invasive during my cybersleuthing. I felt that I was overstepping my boundaries.  However, the more I thought about it, the more I realized that once you post something onto the internet, it is pretty much there for life. Therefore, you have to be very careful about what you say and post.

Emma- Leigh, you passed with flying colours so no need to worry!

Leave a Reply

