#saskedchat

I had the opportunity to participate in my first #saskedchat last thursday.  I will be honest, I did not think that I would enjoy it. However, I walked away having many positive things to say about it.  I was worried that it would go way too fast and I would be left behind. However, I found it fairly easy to keep up.  The only negative thing  I have to say is that if you want to keep up, you pretty much have to be focussing on Tweetdeck and nothing else because it does move so quick.  The questions that were asked  were insightful and were followed with many different replies. It was interesting to see how everyone’s opinions differed and how unique we all are.  There were many insightful answers and I definitely learned a thing or two. It was also a great way to meet new people. I connected with a man who teaches in MooseJaw and I was very excited because I will be doing my internship there. Another positive is that it is also a great way to get resources.  I thoroughly enjoyed the one hour chat and definitely plan on taking part in it whenever I can.

tweet_chat

 

 

One thought on “#saskedchat

  1. I wasn’t to sure what I was going to think of participating in #saskedchat. Like you said it went by so fast, I got caught looking at something else other than my computer screen a few times and when I looked back at tweet deck I would lose my place and fall behind with the tweets. I am glad that you enjoyed the chat and made some connections with other teachers! #Saskedchat is definitely a good experience and opens the door to so many great resources and helpful tips.

    Like

Leave a Reply

